BAN vs IND: Rohit Sharma suffers blow to his thumb whilst fielding in second ODI

Dhaka [Bangladesh]: India skipper Rohit Sharma sustained an injury on his thumb at the same time as fielding inside the ongoing 2nd ODI sport of the 3-fit series in opposition to Bangladesh here at the Shere Bangla country wide Stadium in Dhaka on Wednesday.

Rohit suffered a blow even as he tried to capture Anamul Haque’s shot at the fourth delivery of the second one over. Rohit has been taken to health center for x-ray scans after hurting his left hand at the second one slip at some point of the second over of the Bangladesh innings.

“India Captain Rohit Sharma suffered a blow to his thumb at the same time as fielding inside the second ODI. The BCCI scientific team assessed him. He has now gone for scans,” BCCI tweeted.India bowler Mohammed Siraj pulled his period lower back and kept it inside the outside off the corridor, Anamul wasn’t dedicated on the the front foot and simply hung his bat in hope, the outdoor edge flew low directly to Rohit at 2nd slip and the Indian skipper couldn’t quite hold onto it. He additionally harm himself inside the system and for this reason turned into taken off the field. Rajat Patidar got here in as alternative.

Sharma, who injured his thumb inside the second over has been sent to the health center for scans reports.Inside the ongoing 2d ODI, Bangladesh skipper Litton Das gained the toss and opted to bat first in opposition to India. Kuldeep Sen complained of again stiffness following the first ODI towards Bangladesh on Sunday. The BCCI medical crew assessed him and counseled him to rest. He became no longer available for choice for the 2d ODI.

Rohit Sharma :

Bangladesh (playing XI): Najmul Hossain Shanto, Litton Das(c), Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nasum Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain and Mustafizur Rahman.

India (gambling XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj and Umran Malik.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *